Happy Vaudeville Day!

vaudeville

Does this grainy, slightly creepy photo of a happy-go-lucky ragamuffin and an old-timey villain pique your interest? If so, hop on over to the Etsy Handmade Moment Contest (a competition for budding Etsian filmmakers to create 15- and 30-second films), where you can view the video I submitted!

This is the project I’ve been working on all week (with a fair bit of assistance from Human Monster) and I think it turned out pretty  decent for someone with zero digital video editing experience.  *launches into an I-Don’t-Remotely-Know-What-I’m-Doing dance*

So if you happen to be a fan of this site and/or monsters and/or vaudevillian puppets in general, do me a solid and watch and rate my video. The winners get some pretty bitchin’ prizes, and while ratings and view counts aren’t the only deciding factors, they certainly don’t hurt either. Enjoy the shenanigans!

Leave a Reply

