Happy Inedible Candy Day!

candycornDoes anyone out there actually enjoy candy corn? Seriously, I’d like to know. Admittedly, I am not a huge fan of candy – most of the Trick or Treating excursions I took as a child ended in me picking through my stash, immediately consuming the Hershey bars and Reeses Peanut Butter Cups, and tossing the rest – but even I know better than to eat a food item claiming to be a sweeter version of a vegetable.

(I also got a lot of pencils in my basket on Halloween. A judge lived across the street from us, and he’d always give out these campaign pencils that were shaped like gavels, with two erasers at the end. I always thought they looked more like hammerhead sharks, though. And those things freak me the hell out.)

Anyway, candy, huh?

One response to “Happy Inedible Candy Day!

  1. aww, I like candy corn….It could be because people like to call me candy corn though. haha!

Leave a Reply

